Mother’s day ~Moscato Wine Punch~ Mommy Juice

When I think of Mother’s Day I think of relaxing and spending time treating mom special on her day. Lots of yummy food and adult beverages would also be nice 😉 how about some “mommy juice” a.k.a mommy’s favorite {wine} !

Here is an easy way to jazz it up a bit…

image

What you will need:
*Mom’s favorite wine
*Simply Lemonade (any flavor she would enjoy most)
*Sprite (liter for punch bowl or 1can per 2drinks)
*Moms favorite fruit (such as strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries)

For a punch bowl you will use 1 bottle wine, 1 container of lemonade, and half a liter of sprite. I like to freeze the fruit so it can also be used to keep the punch cold. I also set a side some blueberries, strawberries, and raspberries in small bowls so you  can add as many to your glass as you’d like. In the punch bowl I use frozen sliced lemon to keep it cooler in the summer heat.

IMG_20140802_140538877_HDR

If you would like to make individual glasses of Mommy Punch use half wine, half lemonade, half a can of sprite per wine glass. Then garnish with fruit and enjoy 😁 I know she will love it!

image

*kids can enjoy this special drink too, just skip the wine for their glass 😉 he he.. They’ll never know.

1moscatowinepunch

About Sara Wiehl

Domestic Goddess, baker, blogger, makeup lover. Married to the man of my dreams.

29 responses to “Mother’s day ~Moscato Wine Punch~ Mommy Juice

  1. Kathy black

    Looks like something we should try, soon

  2. Pingback: Moscato wine punch, its a super delish Summer…

  3. Virginia

    How many ounces is the wine I can’t tell if it’s a small or large bottle

  4. Maria

    I’m so going to try this drink this weekend at my girls night in. I am so excited!!!!

  5. Hi love this moscato wine drink could you please tell me name of glass conditioner holding drunk I love buy one like it thanks million

  6. We had a beautiful Bridal Shower for my daughter yesterday and I made a double batch of this in a huge punchbowl, it was a wonderful success! Loved every drop of it. (I dubbed it Blushing Bride Sangria) Thank You!

  7. This looks so delicious! Thanks for sharing. I like how you told the kiddie version also!

    My Bright Blue House

  8. Susie

    looking forward to trying this!!! Can you use Pinot Grigio with this recipe?

  9. Pingback: Gilmore Girls Bachelorette Part | thirty eight toews

  10. Is this best made the night before a party or the morning of?

  11. daisy

    Did you let it sit overnight or serve right away? Have seen it made several ways and curious. Thanks!

  12. lauren

    do you think it would taste okay with seltzer water instead of sprite?

  13. Liezel

    This will be good for our pubcrawl in the trailer park. Just wanna ask I really don’t drink that’s why I don’t know the measurements. I need atlst 200 to 300 shots so how.many bottle of wine, sprite and the simple lemonade I’m gonna get. Or plz any suggestion for cheaper punch to serve for 200-300 shots. TIA

  14. Adam

    Great idea! Think I will swap the Moscato out for some Pinot Grigio and add some cranberries for the holidays 🙂

  15. Just saw this on Pinterest and can’t wait to try it. We had mimosas for breakfast Christmas morning and my 9 year old granddaughter asked if she could have one too. I made hers with ginger ale in a pretty champagne flute and she was happy as could be with her kid’s mimosa, haha.

  16. joycestovall53

    Going to definitely try this!!

  17. Hi!
    I’m an editor for BuzzFeed and I love your site! We’d love to include a couple photos of yours from this post (with full credit and a prominent link back to the recipe on your site) in a BuzzFeed roundup of big-batch cocktails you can make on a budget.
    And potentially use other photos of yours in other posts in the future. Would that be OK with you? Let me know, and thanks!
    Natalie Brown
    natalie.brown@buzzfeed.com
    buzzfeed.com/nataliebrown

  18. Someone was enjoying their drink while writing this recipe…. half wine half sprite half lemonade 😂😂

  19. Christine

    I made this yesterday for a family reunion and it was a huge success everyone had some, even my mother in law or normally doesn’t really drink. They said it was light and refreshing. I will definitely be making this at more family functions.

  20. Bonnie

    I will be making this for a bridal shower this weekend. I have a 3.5 gallon drink dispenser. What do you suggest I use as far as amounts of each ingredient. Thank you.

  21. Of lemonade, and 1 liter of soda. You can add berries and flavor to your taste. I would suggest buying extra of each to refill as the shower goes on.

Leave a Reply

